Skip navigation

I looked out my bedroom window.
As it began to rain
I was wishing for happiness.
The rain droplets were on the pane.

I was only five years old.
When I realized my life unfold.
I was hoping that it was not worst.
As my parents lost their home.

WE lived in a three room house.
All infested with mice and bugs.
The neigherhood was filled with drugs.
As there were prostitutes and thugs.

The children were muddy and dirty.
As the parents always push them away.
And they allowed them to fight.
For you never know what to say.

The kids were dangerous.
As they carried guns to school.
You never see the need.
Until the pain is pointed to you.

Rebecca Dixon

Leave a Reply

